Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Everything you need to prospect
Colorado Prospector - Gem and mineral prospecting and mining forums > Miners Crafts, Goods & Classified ads > Wanted > SOLD or Found!
Drex
I have never posted anything, anywhere, so hopefully I'm doing this correct. I am no longer prospecting, so all of my equipment is for sale. I have a little over $6K worth of gear that I'm looking to get rid of. I purchased everything new from The Rock Doc. Everything is in excellent condition. This is a take it all proposition, all my gear for $3K cash, you pick it up. The equipment is as follows: Keene #177203 3" Highbanker/Dredge, with 6 HP Honda, blue miner mat and extra hoses, 190 hours on equipment; Keene #140 HVS Dry Washer, 100 hours on equipment; Keene Super Concentrator Recirculating Micro Sluice, 10 hours on equipment; Blue Bowl, 10 hours on equipment; Catch It Table II, 10 hours on equipment; Gold Core dive suit (I'm 5'10" and 165 pounds), Gold Core dive hood, dive boots ( size 9), mask and snorkle. I will throw in pans, classifiers, buckets and tubs.

Thanks

Drex

P.S. I also have a full base camp worth of camping gear that needs to go.
ChuckD
Drex...
I'm currently planning on heading to Colorado in a few weeks and will be interested in purchasing a tent and sleeping bag. I currently have one of each, but I'm not sure if they are up to "Colorado" camping standards ( I live in south Texas). I was just going to check and see if you might have these items for sale. If not, can you advise me on where you would shop for these items and what brand you would buy? I'm guessing some type of "low-profile" tent that can stand up to high winds...? I'm not sure exactly what part of Colorado I'll end up in, so any store, anywhere is worth mention. This trip will probably end up being mostly a tour of Colorado "as seen from the road." Any help/advice will be greatly appreciated!
johnnybravo300