Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Montezuma, eastward to guanella pass?
Colorado Prospector - Gem and mineral prospecting and mining forums > Prospecting, Mineral Collecting and Treasure Hunting Forums > Prospectors and Rockhounding Field Work
WaldenFound
greetings and salutations, CP!

first off, let me introduce myself. I'm fairly new to serious prospecting, with my previous experiences just consisting of the familiar all too enthusiastic newbie panning. I had to leave my beloved stomping grounds of mt bierdstat and evans, to spend time with my folks in NYC for the summer. thankfully, i shall be returning this fall. since my departure of colorado, i have grown to miss it incredibly. however with patience as a virtue of mine, i have been consolidating information needed to return to the mountains with gusto. as an avid backpacker of the rockies, i have pieced together a modest kit of rockhounding and gold recovery gear that i should be able to backpack with for several days at a time. My gear consists of a series of small classifier sives, 1/4" to 70, magnet, 2 riffled pans, sniffer, tweezers, 54" folding backpack sluice, 2 5 gal buckets, etool, crowbar and 40X magnifier. assembled, they all fit nicely within the confines of my old issued rucksack Uncle Sam gave me back in my military days.