Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Im new here :)
Colorado Prospector - Gem and mineral prospecting and mining forums > Prospecting and Rockhounding Gatherings or Events > Prospector's Outings and Adventures
Snacksquatch
Hello all!

Just joined the forum last week and am really happy to be here!

I am currently a geology student at MSU Denver heading into my senior year, and have been working a summer internship at Cripple Creek gold mine since May. Needless to say Ive learned a TON but sadly there isnt a lot of good prospecting area around CC and Victor.

Im wondering if anybody would like to try the Lake George area or even Deckers/Devils Head after work while there is still enough light, or if you have anywhere else in mind that is close by, that would work too :)

Im currently looking into a site I have heard about near Hartsel for blue barite, sounds like the claim owner is very friendly and the access is easy, so once I get in touch with him, I can post details here.

Feel free to shoot me a PM or reply here if youd like to chat. Hope to see you in the dirt!

-Ben (Snacksquatch)
swizz
Welcome squatch!! sign0016.gif
NewRockHounder
Hello smileywaving.gif and sign0016.gif to the forums, Snacksquatch.

That's fantastical about being a geology student and Cripple Creek. I actually just asked my new neighbor if he might par chance, be a geologist. He is not. slaphead.gif I could really use the knowledge of yer mind. happy088.gif