Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: gold panning
Colorado Prospector - Gem and mineral prospecting and mining forums > Prospecting and Rockhounding Gatherings or Events > Prospector's Outings and Adventures
Pages: 1, 2
joshualoun
Hey everyone,
My name is Josh and I am new to Denver. I just moved here from Vermont about 3 months ago. I been a panner for 3 years. I been in Denver 3 months. I play upright bass in a band, www.whiskeytreats.com . I been panning in Clear Creek at Youngfield street. I trained myself in Vermont on how to read a river and locate drops. This information has been more than useful out here in Denver. I been getting some really good gold out of clear creek. Which leads me to this. When it warms up, if anyone is interested in going panning and sluicing at one of the mining claims this clubs offers to pan on, I am game. I am looking for some people or another person (must not be crazy, mean or annoying or crazyannoying) to get together with and camp out as soon as the weather breaks at one of these locations. I am a very serious worker in the field and do not like to waste time. I do not have a 4x4 which some of the locations require. I would be willing to pay gas for someone who has 4x4 to drive. I am a funny awesome smart guy who would be an asset to a prospecting team or an individual or group in search of gold. I do not share gold though because every mans/woman's labor is their own. I play bluegrass music, so at night if anyone picks bluegrass, that is a bonus. if you want to contact me. joshualoun@gmail.com hope to get some response, peace
fenixsmom
Welcome to the forum! Just to clarify, the claim offers aren't owned by CP. Our members extend an offer to join in on their personal claims. This is historically only extended out to annual or lifetime members. I don't mean to discourage you away from the club. I just don't want you to be misinformed.
joshualoun
I meant one of the mining claims this club offers
joshualoun