Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: sketchy
Colorado Prospector - Gem and mineral prospecting and mining forums > Miners Crafts, Goods & Classified ads > Prospector's Crafts & Creations
fenixsmom
Some of my sketches. I am by no means an artist, but sometimes they come together. Any other sketchers out there?
fenixsmom
Oh, found three more.
swizz
I like!!
I haven't done much fun sketching in many years. Now mostly for knifemaking designs or other things on the bench I try to fabricate or repair.
Here's an old sketch (charcoal) of a Brown Trout I did back in '91.

Crusty
Those are very cool! Love the butterfly!

I've got no artistic skills lol
Crusty
wow Chris... very realistic!
fenixsmom
That's beautiful swizzle stick!!!!!
Caveman
Outstanding you two!
Skygazer
Very amazing sketch's Jessie. My mom really like's the horse one. signs021.gif She would reply but their computer is down. really like the first one of the Panther. It is very realistic. Swizz's sketch is also very good. thumbsupsmileyanim.gif I do chalk drawing's, mostly of space scenes but none have turned out as good as any of yours or swizz's though.

Keep up the good work!!

fenixsmom
Thanks stargazer! Welcome to the forum! The best advice about art that I ever heard was "Art is not about duplication. Instead it is merely the artists interpretation of what he sees before him." Keep practicing and trying new techniques. If the new technique doesn't work, then it's just not YOUR style. I would love to see your art though. Would you mibd posting it?
fenixsmom
I would offer to send her my picture but I've already given it away.
fenixsmom
Ooh, last one i swear. This was a fun fusion project. I've recognized that i have a problem sketching symmetrically,. This was a fun way to beat my problem.
Denise
Fantastic work Jessie! thumbsupsmileyanim.gif The panther actually looks like a tattoo that CP has on his arm, just missing the flower below. biggrin.gif