Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: another (newbie)
Colorado Prospector - Gem and mineral prospecting and mining forums > Colorado Prospector site and club info forums > Chat, Cam Events and Introductions
Bear'sPa
just signed up. I've never done forums before, so i hope you all bear with me. Guess i'm kinda a dinosaur computers Ain't my friends. I have panned several times on a buddy's place down by buena vista on a small stream on his property. Yes he got mineral rights with it. I've never had much color in my pan, but Man what a great time!!! I'm coming out again in July and going to try around Golden any advice? If I join the club by 26 June, would I be able to try some of your researched areas?
I love the Rockies and come out as often as I can. Try to go once a year when the company will let me get away.
Thanks
swizz
QUOTE (Bear'sPa @ Jun 23 2014, 03:31 PM) *
If I join the club by 26 June, would I be able to try some of your researched areas?

YES!
..... and welcome to the forums! sign0016.gif

Settle in and ask as many questions as you need to, don't be shy. We can help you sift through the information. happy112.gif
The Golden locale offers much in the way of "recreational" prospecting areas along Clear Creek and the water should be a bit tamer in July.
fenixsmom
Oh yes! Currently.clear creek is blown out! Chocolate milk yummm!
Bear'sPa
chocolate milk, does that mean its to high to pan? I have a couple friends coming with me this year, they have never been before. Might have to check pay to pan places too.
But hey as long as i get my waders wet it will be a great time! I've heard we should go to "gold and detectors" while we're in Golden, any thoughts.
Caveman
QUOTE (Bear'sPa @ Jun 24 2014, 05:22 AM) *
chocolate milk, does that mean its to high to pan? I have a couple friends coming with me this year, they have never been before. Might have to check pay to pan places too.