Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Detecting for Nuggets
Colorado Prospector - Gem and mineral prospecting and mining forums > Prospecting, Mineral Collecting and Treasure Hunting Forums > Treasure Hunting and Metal Detecting
AuHunter
Hello,

I'm new to this, and just recently joined CP. Anyway, does anyone have any suggestions on what sites open to "Full Year" may be good for metal detecting?

I have hunted a few days on the GPAA / LDMA claims at Stanton AZ but did not find any nuggets. I paid for a lesson from Gerry McMullen out of Boise ID at the "Rye Patch" in NW Nevada. I did find 3 nuggets there, a couple of 0.3 gram nuggets & one 7 gram nugget (probably fair amount of beginner's luck). Anyway, it's a l o n g drive to NW Nevada from Colorado Springs!

Be nice to find a place here in Colorado! Anyway, any comments will be appreciated.

I went ahead a attached a photo of the nuggets I found on that trip. Itching to find more!

Thanks,
Dick
CP
WELCOME AUHUNTER!
Both to the CP forums and the CP Club! :)
Nice nuggets you found there! Thanks for sharing the pics.

I would think that any of the areas would be good to detect, but some are much more difficult terrain. But ya never know till ya try.
The areas I would like to detect in once I learn myself would be...... huh.gif ^_^
#'s 4,6,13, and 14. Like I said before though, any of the areas would be worth checking out..... ;)
Now ifin ya find some more nuggets like those ya have to give me a call....straight away!...... laugh.gif :P ;)

PS please don't eat the gold....... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

CP
Denise
With your kind of luck AuHunter :o no telling what your going to find next. :)
Great find, and welcome to the club. Let us know when your in our area, and maybe
we can hit our claim.

P.S. Area #7 is my personal favorite!! wub.gif ;)

Denise
:)
JAW
Howdy to All Ya'll!!