ColoradoProspector   CP Club Membership Info.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Arkansas river open land, Looking for a spot and the Arkansas river
Goldlane
post Jan 10 2017, 07:01 PM
Post #1

Diggin' In!

Group: Members
Member No.: 125,060

What's going on everybody, I am new to gold prospecting and have prospected only a few places about 3 hours east of Denver. I have only found very fine gold flakes. I am interested in going up on the Arkansas river northeast of the royal gorge. I have an app that shows alot of the river there is blm. Does that mean I can pan and sluice there? I want to go to the spot between hwy 50 and the royal gorge. There is a county road 61 that leads right down there. Anybody know of the area and maybe what it's like, gold wise and claim wise? Thank you all, I look forward to starting a lifelong hobby. I have found 4 tiny flakes of gold and that's it... But still now I have gold fever, with no hope for a cure besides getting down and dirty in a river
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
johnnybravo300
post Jan 10 2017, 09:57 PM
Post #2

Rock Bar!

Member No.: 120,659

I haven't prospected anywhere over there. I would imagine that it's all claimed up if there's gold there but I'm not positive. That's a safe assumption along the ark river usually. I believe that section is all gold bearing from what ive read but access might be the problem.
Let us know what you find out.

--------------------
Level 2 member -12/25/16
Referral code JL697

+Quote Post
Goldlane
post Jan 11 2017, 11:52 AM
Post #3

Diggin' In!

QUOTE (johnnybravo300 @ Jan 10 2017, 08:57 PM) *
I haven't prospected anywhere over there. I would imagine that it's all claimed up if there's gold there but I'm not positive. That's a safe assumption along the ark river usually. I believe that section is all gold bearing from what ive read but access might be the problem.